Letter Home #6

Well Christmas is just around the corner. I can hardly believe I am on week 9 here at the MTC. They have a full schedule for us this weekend and it looks amazing. I am so glad to be in the MTC at Christmas time as they really bend over backwards to make it a wonderful holiday. We have two Mormon Tabernacle Choir Concerts taped for us. We have two movies one each night with Popcorn! Two devotionals with at least one General Authority promised the rumor is a First Presidency Member.
The only down side is that our consilation prize for not being able to call home on Christmas is being allowed to write home for two hours on Sunday. How hand cramping makes up for a 45 min call home beats me. But I have to admit the logistics of allowing 2500 missionaries all call home on the same day for 45 min does get a little tricky so Iºll take what I can get and complain to all of you!
I wish my letters were more uplifting but as I try to  beat the ever present countdown in the corner of my screen I switch to fight or flight mode and usual end up forgetting everything.
I am so amazed at the devotionals we are able to participate in here. I learn so much about how far I still have to go in life and how insignificant we really are. But on the up side We are everything in the eyes of the Lord. He knows us, He knows me, He knows I am his most obstinate child but continues to love me anyway.
The one theme that has been consistant this week for me is Spiritual Gifts and how as his children we should all be seeking these Gifts. They are truely ours to have and use if we only earnestly seek after them. Moroni 10  And D/C 46  or Corinthians
I know that as we draw unto the Savior we recieve the most wonderful blessings of Love. He is the ONE person we can turn to, who with complete understanding can lift us from the very deepth of bitterness.
I am so grateful for all of you and your support. I could not do it without you. Your letters are bright spots at the end of my day when I just really feel I am never going to be the missionary the Lord needs me to be. I just donºt have enough hours in a day to accomplish all that needs to be done.
Quick shout out to the following for their wonderful packages.
Larsens! Thank you the warmers couldnºt have come at a more wonderful time.
Harpers! Iºve been persuaded to wait and open it on Christmas, please send a Dear Elder if It should be opened before.
Mom / Dad! Love you both and am most likely not going to wait for Christmas as I am praying it contains pictures.
And the Christmas Letters are all appriciated.
I love you all and hope you all have a wonderful Christmas. I hope to have many wonderful uplifting things to write Next Tuesday.
Love,
Sister Reagan

Leave a comment

Ordain Women

Mormon women seeking equality and ordination to the priesthood

Operation: Full Passport!

Welcome to my travel blog!

Reflections in Red

raising awareness of sexual violence & reflecting on a healthier sexuality

HOPE61: Human Trafficking Prevention

Raising Awareness. Equipping the Church.

Anti Trafficking

Save them from jackals & wolfs!