Final Day in Qingdao

I woke up to rain and thus decided to spend the morning in. I was tired of fighting the puddles. I finally went out and visited the DvD store one final time and picked up a few new releases.

My stash of goodies!

I stopped by Carrefour on the way back to the hostel and practically raided the imports section. One of the big perks of Qingdao is the abundant Import Sections. Its amazing what a tub of Land O’Lakes Butter can do for ones moral. And don’t get me started about discovering the Creamy Chocolate Betty Crocker Icing hidden away at RT.

I hung out in the lounge until I headed to the Station to catch my train. The sunny was cheeky enough to come out two hours before I had to catch the train home. Not enough time for the sand to dry or lug everything down and back before heading home. So I conclude my week at the beach with never once touching the sand. 😦 Ahh well. There is always next year I suppose. After going 8 months without the beach whats another 10?

As I got to the station I realized I’d been lax in picture taking so I thought I’d snap a few of the station. I rarely take pictures of the things I see all the time but figured the rest of you might enjoy those views.

Qingdao Train Station
Shopping Across from the Train Station
Ticket Office and Waiting Rooms

The trip home was pleasant as I purchased tickets for the fast train. I don’t mind the slow train going but getting home I just want to get there quickly. I was slightly aggravated to find the sun shinning in Weifang as I had hoped for that weather all week in Qingdao.

Vacation is officially over and now onwards to a new semester. It all starts tomrrow with the official meeting with the Dean.

I hope every one’s summer was splendid. I can hardly believe mine is finally coming to a close.

Leave a comment

Ordain Women

Mormon women seeking equality and ordination to the priesthood

Operation: Full Passport!

Welcome to my travel blog!

Reflections in Red

raising awareness of sexual violence & reflecting on a healthier sexuality

HOPE61: Human Trafficking Prevention

Raising Awareness. Equipping the Church.

Anti Trafficking

Save them from jackals & wolfs!