I’m 22 and still learning

No photos will accompany this post as only roommates and immediate family are tortuously subjected to described scenes.

At 22 there are certain things one would assume to have mastered yet I am constantly surprising myself. For example, more than a few of the people mentioned above have commented on how messy my face is when I brush my teeth. What! Teeth are an important part of a well kept image.

My new roommate once again brought it to my attention and grabbed a camera hoping to capture before mentioned incriminating spectacle. To be perfectly honest I never understood how anyone could keep all the toothpaste in their mouth and prevent the foam from enveloping ones lips. 

As I protested I soon realized the key to keeping the foam in ones mouth is to keep it open while brushing. It was like a light bulb went on for the first time. I’d always clamped my lips closed while brushing in an attempt to keep the foam  in while in reality I’d only made a bigger mess. Huh well that takes half the fun out of brushing.

And since I’m on an embarrassing lessons learned at an unusual age kick, yes its true I didn’t know eggs weren’t considered dairy until my final year in college. What! they are white and yellow and sold next to the milk and butter.  What products are white and yellow that aren’t dairy?

One thought on “I’m 22 and still learning

  1. Ummm… Wait ’til your 56 and saying to yourself (like me, ……. often), “at 56 there are certain things I thought I would have mastered…..”

Leave a comment

Ordain Women

Mormon women seeking equality and ordination to the priesthood

Operation: Full Passport!

Welcome to my travel blog!

Reflections in Red

raising awareness of sexual violence & reflecting on a healthier sexuality

HOPE61: Human Trafficking Prevention

Raising Awareness. Equipping the Church.

Anti Trafficking

Save them from jackals & wolfs!